Meet Our Authors

Leanne Lucas

Leanne Lucas

Leanne Lucas grew up in central Illinois reading mysteries and exploring the countryside around her family home. She uses those memories in her stories and often names characters after people she knows and loves. Leanne works at the University of Illinois as a writer for the Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering. She lives in Homer, Illinois with her husband, Dave.  They have one grown son, Joshua.

Leanne is currently working on a new children’s series, set during World War II.

Finding Christ Books has published the first 3 of her Addie McCormick series with more on the way.

The Stranger in the Attic

The Secret in the Scrapbook

The Mystery of the Missing Statue

Melissa J. Troutman

Melissa J. Troutman

Melissa J. Troutman grew up in a pastor’s home in New Jersey and received God’s free gift of salvation at an early age. Homeschooled from the beginning, she quickly developed a love for both reading and writing, especially fiction. God has given her a burden to write for those who, like her, are disappointed by the lack of quality Christian fiction available. While she has always had a fascination with law enforcement and the FBI, she doesn’t plan to pursue either as a career but rather feels led to pursue a college education in music. She is finishing high school and loves to play piano, run, read, learn about God, and, of course, write.

Finding Christ Books has published Trust and Deception in 2013.

Anthony Bollback

Anthony Bollback

Anthony Bollback was born into a Christian home that always entertained missionaries. He received Christ at age 16 after a near-drowning incident at Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Beginning his missionary career in China, he and his wife Evelyn, were forced to evacuate when the Communists took over, and two years later began serving in Japan for five years. The remainder of his 24 years in Asia was spent in Hong Kong where he planted and directed 10 chapels and schools with 10,000 students. He served as Field Chairman of the China-Hong Kong Field of The Christian and Missionary Alliance for four years. Unexpectedly, God changed his direction and sent him to Honolulu for a most effective ministry as pastor of Kapahulu Bible Church. He retired from active ministry after serving as District Superintendent of the Mid-America District C&MA for 9 very productive years. Following retirement to Florida, he actively began a writing career and the publishing of 12 books.

Finding Christ Books has published in 2012 six of his books:

The Jack and Jenny Mystery Series.

Smugglers in Hong Kong

Capture of the Twin Dragon

Mystery of the Counterfeit Money

Rescue at Cripple Creek

Tiger Shark Strikes Again


Robert Wetmore

Dr. Robert Wetmore pastored Bellevue Community Church in Nebraska from 1987 to 1995. He then served as Professor of Theology at Toccoa Falls College in Georgia until 2008. Currently Dr. Wetmore is Professor of Religious Studies and Dean of the Chapel at Forman Christian College in Lahore, Pakistan. He is married to his wife, Joyce, and they have three children and several grandchildren.

Finding Christ Books has published three of his books in the “The Promise Series” :   The Two Trees,  The End of All Flesh, and The Tower.

Books by Robert Wetmore

The Promise Series

The Two Trees

End of All Flesh

The Tower

The Revelation of the Christ

Principles of Evangelism

Worship the Way it Was Meant to Be